How to Duplicate a B2B Order
There are 2 methods for duplicating an order.
- From the Checkout screen select the Duplicate button on the bottom of your order.
- From the View Orders screen.
- Change (if needed) order details. Confirm details on the duplication screen.
- The duplication process will automatically check for any item changes (see section below regarding Real-Time Data Synchronization). Click Proceed to accept any required changes.
- You will now have the duplicated order available to finalize and send to your sales rep for confirmation.
Key Updates & Functionality
1. Real-Time Item Data Synchronization
When duplicating an order, the system will validate any updates all line items so that the new order reflects current item information.
- Synchronized Details: Item Name, Description, Pricing, UPC, Size Color Style details, Assortment rules, and Minimum Quantities.
- Unavailable & Deleted Items: Items that are no longer available or have been deleted from by the brand are automatically removed from the duplicated order.
- Discontinued Items: Items marked as "Discontinued" are automatically removed from the duplicated order.
2. Item Update Notification
When duplicating an order from either the Checkout or View Orders page, the system will notify you if any items have changed or been removed since the original order was placed.
Notification Alert: "Some records from the original order may have been updated or are no longer available. These changes will be reflected in the duplicated order."
3. Inactive or Deleted Brand Restrictions
To prevent ordering from inactive manufacturers, specific restrictions are applied across all order statuses:
Button Restriction: If a brand/manufacturer is inactive or deleted, the Duplicate Order button is greyed out on both the Checkout and View Orders pages.
Brand Notice: Opening an order associated with an inactive brand triggers a notification:
Notification Alert: "This brand is no longer active."
Order View Controls: The order details view is greyed out. Only the Cancel Order and Print/Preview actions remain enabled.
Last updated: