Presets are an Advanced Reporting feature that allow you to save a report's filters, grouping, and sorting options to be accessed in the future with a single click. Report Presets can be configured on the Sales Analysis page, and within the Advanced Reports themselves (coming soon)
Accessing your saved Presets (RepGroup Admin)
Go to Reports & Analytics, then "Presets" to view the Presets that you have configured. For each preset, there are a couple of options:
- Open In Manual Builder: Allows you to look at the configuration of the Preset in order to run a slightly modified version of the preset, ad-hoc
- Generate Report: Generates report and sends to Download Center for retrieval
- Add to Favorites: Designate this Preset as one of your Favorites
- Edit: Allows you to edit Preset Information like name and who has access (coming soon)
- Delete: Allows you to delete preset
Configuring new Presets
From the Sales Analysis page, configure your report with all of the options that make your report. Choose the "Save as Preset" option on the bottom of the page:
You can provide a Name and description of your preset, what file format the Preset should generate, and choose the "Dynamic Date Range" to apply to the preset. The Dynamic Date Range option ensures that as the Preset is run over time, you are seeing relevant information, and not the same, out-dated data
RepGroup admins also have the ability to share the preset with their RepGroups salespeople, or, with other admins of the same RepGroup (coming soon)
Click "Salespeople" under the 'Include Specific to Share' section at the bottom of your window to select salespeople that should have access to the preset report.
Accessing your saved Presets (Salesperson)
Go to Reports & Analytics, then "Presets" to view the Presets that you have configured. There are 2 views, "Personal" and "Shared with you"
The "Personal" view allows you to see any presets that you have configured as a Salesperson, or, any presets that you have imported to the Personal View.
The "Shared with you" view allows you to see all Presets that have been shared with you. You can choose to generate the preset directly, add to Favorites, or, import the preset to your Personal View