MarketTime makes it easy to browse through your company's orders and find what you're looking for in a variety of methods.
What you'll learn
- How to browse through orders in MarketTime
- What the Status column does
- How to edit, download, and print orders
Viewing your company's orders can be done by clicking View Orders under Orders in the Navigation Menu.
Search (1) - Allows you to search through your orders with a variety of criteria (such as an item's Item #, Name, UPC, or Category).
Advanced (2) - Allows you to refine your search.
Manufacturer Filter (3) - Allows you to filter by a single Manufacturer.
Salesperson Filter (4) - Allows you to filter by a single Salesperson.
Order Codes Filter (5) - Allows you to filter by select Order Codes.
As with other screens throughout the site, you can sort by each column as well, clicking on the desired column header.
The Status column shows the order's current status within the sales agency.
For orders that have been Transmitted, the Status can be changed to CONFIRMED if desired.
A short explanation of each status you may see is below:
INCOMPLETE - This is an order that has made it to the Finalization screen, but is missing a required piece of information such as an Order Code, Payment Terms, or Shipping Terms. Incomplete orders may not be transmitted to Manufacturers.
OPEN - This is an order that has been finalized and saved, and may be transmitted to Manufacturers or Customers.
QUOTE - This status is discretionary, and usually indicates that the order is not yet ready to be transmitted to the Manufacturer.
TRANSMITTED - This is an order that has been transmitted to the Manufacturer. Re-transmitting an order will send a notification to the Manufacturer that the order has been updated, but MarketTime recommends always following up with the Manufacturer for confirmation of the changes.
CANCELLED - This status is discretionary, but usually indicates the order has been cancelled by a party involved with the order. When a Manufacturer updates the status to CANCELLED, the Salesperson on the order is notified. When a Salesperson updates the status to CANCELLED, the Manufacturer is notified, and the Salesperson is given an opportunity to add a note when doing so.CONFIRMED - This status is discretionary, and is usually used by Salespeople to visually confirm an order within MarketTime once they've received confirmation from the Manufacturer that they've received or processed the order.
PAID - This status appears when an admin user has run the Company Commission Summary, verifying the pay period which this order appears in is correct.
REP PAID - This status appears when an admin user has run the Salesperson Commission Summary, verifying this pay period’s numbers are correct for each Salesperson, and usually indicated impending payment (consult your admins in regards to actually being paid).
COMPLETE - This status signifies that the order has completed the "lifecycle" of an order, has been paid, and can be locked, preventing future edits to it or it's attached invoices.
When choosing to set an order to CANCELLED, we recommend adding a note when doing so, as the Manufacturer will be notified via email when this status changes.
Manufacturer Status Column
The MFR Status column shows you at a quick glance what the status on the Manufacturer's side is.
When a Manufacturer views an order, it is automatically marked as RECEIVED, and the Salesperson on the order receives an email notification updating them on this change.
The Manufacturer then has the ability to change the status of the order to a variety of default statuses.
Please refer to the Manufacturer with questions pertaining to an order's status or meaning of the status.
Additional actions for each order may be found by clicking the "arrow" icon next to each order.
Print/Preview - View a preview of an order, and print if desired.
Download PDF - Download a PDF copy of the order to your local machine
Mark as Sent - Mark the order as TRANSMITTED. This will not send a notification to the Manufacturer, but will appear as RECEIVED for them within the Portal.
Duplicate Order - Allows you to make an exact copy of the selected order.
Delete Order - Allows you to permanently delete the order. THIS ACTION CAN NOT BE UNDONE
Edit an Order
To edit an order, the Edit button (shown as a "pencil" icon) can be used to take you to the Order Entry screen to edit the order.
The order may be edited up until the order has a status of INVOICED or PAID. After that, the order can be viewed or duplicated, but not edited.