MarketTime offers the ability to invite your customers to your company's B2B website.
This process provides a more streamlined experience for your customers as it will only require they create their username and password for login, while retaining the Bill/Ship information that already exists in your customer list.
Found on the Customers screen, you may select your desired customers (1) using a combination of the tool available to you on the screen (the Search field, filtering by Salesperson, Chain, etc.), then use the Send Link button to send them an invite (2)!
The invite will only go to the Bill to email on file for the retailer regardless of the tab you select the retailer from.
NOTE: You may re-send this email as many times as needed to ensure the customer can accept your invitation. The link in the email is valid each time the request is sent.
Once the invitation is accepted and the customer registers their account, the invite can no longer be sent.
Registration Errors
If you find that your customers are not receiving their automated email invite for any reason (e.g., spam blocker), or a message stating their username or email is already in use, please ask them to navigate to your site and do one of the two things below:
-
Navigate to your B2B Website, click the Login button, and attempt to log in with their username/password it is likely they already have a MarketTime account they use to shop other sites. This will allow them to request access to your site using their existing account without having to create an all new one.
If they need to reset their password, they can do that here. If they do not know their username, they can recover it here.
-
Navigate to your B2B Website, click the Register button and register as a new customer.
Once accepted, the icon next to the customer will change from a "pencil" to an "eyeball", signifying the customer now controls their information.
What the Customer Sees:
When the invite is sent to the customer, they receive a generic email from portal@markettime.com branded with your logo allowing them to accept the invitation, create their username/password, and begin shopping:
Once registration is complete, a confirmation screen is displayed, and they can navigate to your site to shop!