While using the MarketTime app, you may edit existing customers as needed to keep their information up-to-date.
What you'll learn
- How to edit information for existing customers within MarketTime
When selecting a customers by choosing the Edit button from the Browse Customers screen:
Or you can edit the customer after already beginning an order by tapping on the Edit button:
You can toggle between editing the Bill To, Ship To, and Contacts for the customer by choosing the corresponding button at the top of the screen.
When working with the Ship To locations, you can edit existing locations by tapping on the Edit button, or add a new one by clicking the Add Ship To Location button at the bottom of the screen.
The same process can be replicated for the customer's Contacts as well.