Using the arrow to the right of each order, the Edit Note option allows you to add notes to the order, that the Salesperson and Retailer can see if they are selected.
In addition, when changing the status on your orders to CANCELLED, you have the ability to add notes to the status change, which can then be emailed to the salesperson and or retailer on the order, along side the notification that the status has been changed.
Using the Skip Notes button will allow you to just update the status without adding a note the the resulting email.
The salesperson and retailer (if selected) will receive an email notification similar to the example below.
Last updated: